Keshi Kiama
headshot2

Barin’ It

Greetings to All,

Today, I decided to bare it all on this post. Well, at least not all up it, just my face and my thoughts. This week has been hectic for me in RL. Depression is something that makes you lose your sight. My little sister (14) lost her sight. This week has been manic since my sister has attempted on her life and now in the hospital. This week was suppose to the good week especially since Alabama Crimson Tide has their #15 BSC Championship Title. I cannot even enjoy the moment for that. Please keep my family in your prayers as we deal with depression of my younger sister and they will find where the depression lies.

On better news, I am loving this limited edition skin from the wonderful Natalie Wells of Deesses Skins. I am definitely considering this one as my new skin. Thanks to my Madrid, she providing me with a pressie with the finishing touches on this portrait of me. I am most definitely concerning changing my skin to this one. What do you think? Also, if you can, please leave comments to this post for support for my family. I am going to show my sister when she comes home. Happy Styling until next time!

Tosha K.

STYLE CARD
1.] SKIN- Deesses: Indira – Caramel (LIMITED EDITION)
2.] MAKE-UP- Madrid Solo- The Eyes Have It- Feline Gold (NOT YET RELEASED)
3.] +Nuuna+ AstroGlam Yellow Makeup
4.] /Wasabi Pills/ Cookie MESH Hair

This entry was written by Tosha Bergan and published on January 10, 2013 at 1:08 pm. It’s filed under Blog, New Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Barin’ It

  1. Tosha, I suffered with depression both as a teen and in my early 20s. Different reasons each time. My advice to your cousin would be to not be afraid to seek help. It’s very hard because depression can be physically and emotionally crippling. My advice to the rest of your family would be to do their best to be sympathetic. Often times others do not recognize the symptoms of depression as such until something drastic like a suicide attempt occurs. It’s better to be safe than sorry in situations like this. Depending on the fragility of her mental state, an intervention my or may not be the best course of action. But she does need help and that might even mean spending some time in a psycho ward. This doesn’t make her crazy, it’s simply the best place to seek both help and gain some perspective on the condition and the condition of others. If those facing depression are not proactive about fighting it, then depression consumes them which ultimately results in unhealthy choices. I hope and pray for a full recovery for your cousin. She has a long road ahead but what’s on the other side is absolutely worth the fight. Xoxo

  2. Tosha Bergan-Kiama on said:

    Thank you girl. That really meant alot to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,929 other followers

