Keshi Kiama
Keshi Kiama | A.S.S. Cardigan

Son of a What???

My day started nicely with me making french toast for everyone then going on my walk. I knew I had to film today with Emmanuelle so I figured I’d check in world to see if anything new happened. Lo and behold a gem of a sweater fell into my lap.

Well not literally since it was in a notice and I flew as fast as my teleported feet would go to A:S:S. I have been racking my brain since I hopped over to the sim “It All Starts With A Smile” for pictures and the only word that can describe these sweaters is Yummy. Don’t laugh! Okay laugh if it makes you feel better xD but they are yummy!

Keshi Kiama | A:S:S Son of a Cardigan in Cupcake

Me and the cafe beagle having a sit down at “It All Starts With A Smile” sim

The fit of “Son of a Cardigan” is the least of the positive things about these sweaters. The texture makes you want to touch it, the well sculpted collar for when you want to wear one under your sweater (though I wouldn’t say no to one with no collar: Hint Hint xD), the rolled up cuffs.

Keshi Kiama | A:S:S Son of a Cardigan in cupcake

Hmm.. Mesh stock is up and texture stock down. Better sell now.

My favorite thing about this sweater though is the use of color in the line. Yeah you can grab a white or black one. Heck there is even one called Professor or something in subtle browns. However color is one thing that is often used in men’s clothing on SL and not always to great effect. This line of colors ranging from one called Rainbow (got it thanks Photos!) to the one in this post called Cupcake is never overstated. They are fun and playful but maintain a bit of masculinity.

Oh yeah I lied actually. My favorite thing about these sweaters is actually the price tag. A nifty mesh cardigan for the price of 186L. Yeah you read right.

Keshi Kiama | A:S:S Son of a Cardigan in cupcake

Come to daddy…

Now maybe its because I’ve redone my avatar to correct (or as close as one can get in Second Life) proportions and now sport an admirable 6’1″ height that all my mesh now fits me damn near perfect. And no I’m not wearing a standard size, I made it myself following a tutorial with my own little hands. Food for thought. *climbs down from soapbox*

Anyway! You know where to go and what to do. Stop by “It All Starts With A Smile” sim when you’re done. I promise you will leave with a smile on your face and a song in your heart.

*style tip: these sweaters pair beautifully with JLB Apparel Skinny Jeans.


It All Starts With a Smile

A nice hangout with beautiful, picture-perfect scenes. Come here to explore, spend time with friends and take lots of pictures! Be sure to share your captured adventures here:
http://www.flickr.com/groups/it-all-starts-with-a-smile/.

Visit in Second Life

S T Y L E   |  C A R D

1. A:S:S Son of a Cardigan in Cupcake  2. ::JLB:: Apparel White Skinny Jeans  3. .S h i Fabrik Lace-Up shoes in Pastel Blue  4. Exile Dustin in Autumn

S T A P L E S | || |  |||

SKIN | the body co. Breeze

EYES | Insufferable Dastard Shine Eyes v2 in Light Blue-Green

This entry was written by Keshi and published on March 5, 2013 at 12:14 am. It’s filed under Blog, New Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

